A pinch of salt

Not the best of days. Again.

I didn't sleep well and felt generally out of sorts all day at work. This was made worse by almost fainting on a patient; not advisable when you have high speed, sharp, pointy things in their mouth! I did manage to regain composure but it put me nicely behind with my appointments for the rest of the afternoon to further add to my stress.

My blood pressure is still low (hence my little 'turn') but I am keeping a record of it now. According to the search I did on Google, low blood pressure isn't ordinarily cured with tablets (unlike high blood pressure) but it did suggest a trip to the GP if symptoms (dizziness, nausea, fatigue) persist. Will add this to my ever expanding 'to do' list! A few days of R&R should also help.
One of the things Google suggested was increasing my salt intake, hence the subject of today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.