Life At Dragonfly Cottage

By MaitriLibellule

Beautiful Fruit ~ The Pomegranate...

Today I sliced the pomegranate in half, the red juice splashed up on my glasses and face, and ran across the cutting board, the seeds glistened. My daughter brought me this pomegranate a week ago after a workshop in which I had done a drawing in pastels of a goddess figure, a pomegranate at her neck. I kept waiting to eat it, to prolong the pleasure, and today I could wait no longer. After a long while I have eaten half of a half. The pomegranate is the only fruit that I can think of in which the seeds are the edible part and they are delicious, but you really have to work for them. At this rate it will take four days to eat it! But I think it is such a beautiful fruit that I wanted to share it here tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.