r a n d o m l a k e

By gddrew

Organic produce

I awoke early this morning and, since the day was dawning bright and clear, decided to take the back roads on the way to work this morning. I thoroughly enjoyed this "seeing tour" and stopped to photograph many of the lovely sites along the way.

Most people's conception of New Jersey is the area immediately west of New York City, but that is far from the reality of what the state is. The vast majority of the state is actually quite lovely. Millstone Township, a neighboring town just to the west of my town, is known for its horse farms. It is a very peaceful and tranquil place and it reminds me a lot of my home.

One of the places I saw today was this organic produce stand. Either the goods were for sale on the honor system, or was free for the taking, since the spot was unattended. But in any event, a sampling of the Garden State's bounty was on display so I decided this was what I wanted to share with my Blip friends today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.