Optimistic Moments

By Hava

Yalla Yalla

So today Louise visited from Leamington, was really great to see her for the day. We met at Covent Garden and headed to the juice bar at Neal's Yard for a juice/smoothie made from healthy goodness. Then onto Yalla Yalla, a Lebanese cuisine restaurant tucked away in Soho. I read online many good reviews about it and I can see why, I definitely recommend a visit there if you're looking for somewhere interesting to eat in London http://www.yalla-yalla.co.uk/

We then took the tube to South Kensington and headed to the Royal Geographic Society for the travel photography of the year exhibition but arrived only 20 mintues before they closed. We didn't even see half of the exhibition before we were asked to leave. Oh well. Next year. I was glad I could relate to and understood the technical info by each photo this year. Improvement from last year! But just like last year I was still in awe of how amazing the photos were.

Straight back home and onto Watford for Nat and Joe's pre engagement surprise party thing with the jlgb lot I used to hang out with on Saturday nights when I was still at school. Some of the people there I hadn't seen in a good 2 or so years (Nat being one of them). Catch ups all around over pizza and going through all 600 or so of Joe's Japan photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.