Lubec out-take

We had a big breakfast of buckwheat pancakes then drove to Lubec for the day. We wandered around town on Water Street where my grandmother spent her childhood. We were in and out of stops that were far more prosperous then, there are so few still open today. T & C and I went into McCurdy's Herring Smoke House Museum for a tour. It still smells of smoked herring and the tour was very interesting. On the far roof of a smoke house building we saw a very wet Bald Eagle perched and preening.

I was hoping for a Christmas card photo opportunity, but got a wind puffed and windblown out-take. T said I look cross, I wasn't and she was battling with her hair in the wind!

We watched clam diggers today near where my grandmother dug clams as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.