festive

The party is over. Sadly, I had to get rid of the fabulous golden garland that Tiger and Rachael used to decorate my office last semester. Speaking of Tiger and festivities, today was his birthday, so that was fun giving him his little gift. Indeed, I was on campus today cleaning up my office and getting ready for the upcoming year. Had to make some room on the bookshelf, so the garland had to go, unfortunately. Also had a meeting with Tiger and Sean about the Mentoring Committee we have for our Graduate Student Association--apparently we have quite a number of incoming colleagues so we are working on some things to give them, answers to questions they might have, access to resources they may need, and so on.

Not much going on today as far as the picture front. Hell of a commute getting into Arlington, as it always is, and pretty busy, as it always is, getting the semester into gear. I'm sure the pictures will be suffering from here on out. And I don't know why I should care. I am living a real feast-or-famine type life with the photography lately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.