alloutgallop

By alloutgallop

Sound the Bugle

Have not posted in a while. Not having the best week. First, my riding instructor's father died suddenly. He had parkinson's and drown in a pool about 4 days ago. He was the cutest old man. He always had his hair slicked back with gel, and his name was Andrew but we called him shufflin' Pete, because he shuffled every where he went. He was always mowing his lawn or complaining about something but he was a great man. Next, i just found out that one of my soccer coached died today. He left behind a wife and a daughter in 8th grade. He was a great man. I really looked up to him as a coach. He had a great spirit, and as a horse kid, i always tied the soccer bag in knots that only i could undo. He had plans to tie me to the flag pole this upcoming soccer season in 2 weeks. I feel like everyone is going. I am not one to think about death too much but it's scary how fast someone can go. Be there for breakfast one day, and not arrive for dinner. Coach Cole wore a necklace with a nail on it. His father worked in a factory and a machine exploded and he died. All that was left was the nail. Cole had never taken it off since. It's weird. I used to be an emotional person with death's but i hate to admit i am getting used to it more and more. Why should death be something we get used to? I hate this... I really hate this. In the movie spirit, there is a song called sound the bugle, and i love it. It makes me think a lot about different types of freedom. Freedom from trouble, sickness, inner freedom, or peaceful freedom. I want to find freedom everywhere i go, be happy and not have to worry about a thing. I want to be free from all bad things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.