WorldLens

By worldlens

Traditional Frozen Popsicle

My friend Jessie asked if I wanted to try some traditional ice cream. Feeling the sweat drip off my forehead, I thought that was a great idea.

As we walked up to the vendor, I began to second guess my decision. Sea salt, green bean, red bean, sticky rice, or original were our flavor options. Jessie bought us the original kind.

As she took her first lick, her face lit up. "It tastes just like when I was a kid!" She exclaimed. With that response, my hesitation evaporated and I gave my popsicle a try. It tasted like bubble gum!

We found a bench to sit down and enjoy our snack. Jessie asked me if we call this frozen stuff on a stick ice cream. I thought for a moment then explained that we probably would call it a popsicle because it's more like frozen juice and doesn't have cream in it.

I'm very glad ours didn't have sea salt, green beans or red beans in it either. Although I've had ice cream like that before, and it actually was quite tasty as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.