Life at 50mm

By Stevie378

Approaching Riddian Bridge . . . . .

Much better weather for walking today. Overcast, but warm, and the rain held off. Unfortunately overcast skies don't make for great landscape photographs, but it was nice to be able to keep the camera slung across my shoulder, rather than in a waterproof bag in my rucksack, to protect it from the elements.

I've taken to carrying a slice or two of bread in my backpack on my walks over Park Lime Pits - the ducks, Coots and Moorhens appreciate it greatly.

Today, as I walked along the towpath of the Rushall canal after leaving Park Lime Pits I realised I still had a slice left, so I thought I'd treat the ducks that were quietly milling about in the reeds. This proved to be a bad move as, upon the first few crumbs hitting the surface of the water, a great crowd of ducks appeared from nowhere, and a noisy fight ensued. . . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.