21:58 - Festival Nights

Busy day in Festival City!

Spent the morning playing my recurring role of "Bitter Local Resident Trying To Cross Town In A Hurry!". I'm thinking of turning it into a show next year - "Festival Festival : The Musical" I suspect it'll be popular amongst the city's canine population such are my unique vocal stylings.

In the afternoon I met up with some of the ladies from the office next door for dinner at Edinburgh's premier Chinese buffet restaurant, followed by a hop, skip and jump over The Meadows to see the Lady Boys of Bangkok for the first time. Still can't decide if I enjoyed it or not!

And as the sun started to set, a relaxing evening, mingling with tourists and locals alike in some of town's more traditional bars - don't tell anyone, but it was actually rather fun...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.