LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Pheasant Curry

Apparently for Balti dishes pheasant would be the British merit that most resembles what would be the bird in Baltistan curries. I have to say it's much more tasty than chicken. Accompanied with Balti scallops and Saffron Rice it made for a very tasty meal.

Today is the first time in over a year when Jen's been off work and I has been at work.It feels strange but at least I get cooked for.

Further explorations of Glasgow took me to Merchant City where I found a street of come I model and camera shops, made for me!

We made tentative plans to get a weekend away in October for Jen's birthday,looks like maybe Poland depending on flights, Amsterdam seems really expensive with the current exchange rate as I imagine most Euro based counties will be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.