TrishaR

By TrishaR

There's been a Murderrrrr

....... But not in Maryhill, in Maida Vale! And in 3d too:).

I love Hitchcock films not sure what my favourite one is; the Birds was pretty scary and of course so was Psycho - Rear Window, Vertigo, the 39 Steps ..... To name but a few that I have enjoyed watching. Need to catch up with again:). Love old films.

This place that we went to has a mix of old films showing; for example Deliverance and Midnight Express, Cleopatra to name a few I remember and new kinda arty/foreign ones. Some looked pretty good, especially a Spanish one called Blancanieves (Snow White) :) The seats are comfy and the rooms are smaller and more intimate. And no chomping, sucking and rustling of food and drink!!

Ethan Hawke is starring on one called Before Midnight which I really fancy seeing......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.