wooly wonders

By biblios

Strange places, and strange influences.

I spent the day in Tower Park near Poole in Dorset, now the address was Poole but the park was a way out of town! The signs were not great and I didn't get us parked when we did get there for a while. To all intents and purposes I had walked into an Entertainment Mall in the US!

The teens wanted to go to Splashdown which is a collection of flume rides and is based at the heart of the place, to its right was a 20 screen cinema! to the left a bowling alley and upstairs was a under 7's soft play area! beyond that was a games area, with an under 18's and over 18's break and every thing else was food places!

I have never seen so many food places in one place since I was in Florida! there were loads of food vendors, and some where hootching while others seemed like ghost towns! After stuffing them with Pizza the boys all went to see Wolverine while daughter and I walked to the edge and round the Tesco extra! strangely we enjoyed it more than a movie!

The various food courts were playing music and trying to over power the next venue along making it a very loud and chaotic place, this was one of the many trees in pots dotted round making it feel mock Mediterranean. The sheer size and how well they looked made me smile, I put this picture up as you can see just how big they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.