LuckyGirl

By LuckyGirl

Yvonne-Arnaud

We had a lovely lunch at the local Yvonne Arnaud theater. We've been meaning to try it, but always forget. We had a yummy ploughman's sammy (delish bread), with tasty chips (ie crips), and a very delicious soup (beetroot & thyme). High marks for the staff offering me a glass with ice (w/o my even asking!). And then...there was cake. S asked me if I'd ever had Lemon Drizzle cake. I dismissed this as, "sure, we have lemon cake back home." But, nooooo. This cake was superb! Fresh lemon rind & a delicate little layer of sugar on top. Not too much. Just right. Num num num! Then, we came home & got down to serious planning for the 2014 construction project that will take place in our flat. I think we are on a sugar high, but that's when I do my best thinking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.