wooly wonders

By biblios

Reflections in the pub.

This is a shot, from my seat, of the bar while waiting on my fabulous supper of hand made burger, and hand cut chips. The Red Lion is the pub in the centre of town, my photos seem to have lots of pubs in them...

We had Sunday night as a meal out just my husband and I, we dumped the teens on Granny and went for a meal alone. The pub is usually dead quiet on a Sunday night with all of two staff in, but in this case there were several groups in for meals, a party of 9 eating pizza, a party of 7 booked in the restaurant bit, and another party of 9 arriving and every table had people. The poor bar girl didn't stop, nor did the kitchen person, but they still produced a wonderful meal.

The light and the dark wood made the whole shot very atmospheric, I loved the daily deals on the top and the flowers on the bar top.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.