WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Storm warning

It's overcast and humid, but we haven't yet had any of the storms other parts of the Midi have been experiencing. I had the pool to myself this morning, as other people seem to be unreasonably put off by grey skies -- they don't seem to realise that if the air temperature is 23 and the water is 25, it feels pleasantly warm.

Fingers crossed that the weather forecast is right and it's going to be hot and sunny on Friday for our Festen Oc. My photo of it from this day last year is on the poster for the event, and I keep being tickled pink by seeing it pasted up in shop windows, on noticeboards, or in the backs of cars. Apparently some people like it so much they are making their own copies, because we only produced it in A4 and A3, and the other day I followed a car with an A5 version stuck in the rear window.

Edit: I spoke too soon. As soon as I clicked "Publish", it started to rain, and we now have thunder and lightning. Should clear the air!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.