Tadpoleview

By tadpoleview

At rest, but ready for take off 2.

As I came to do this write up I realised I had used the same title a few days back with a dragonfly, so I stuck a '2' after it - well why not ... if they can do it for big picture movies why not for a blip?

Spent the afternoon with some friends at Bowood House, and caught this little chap down near the waterfall. Sitting there quietly on the leaf I guess very few people saw or took notice of him, but that does not detract from his beauty or vibrant colours, and all in something so delicate too. I think he is probably a male Banded Beautiful Demoiselle but I'm not really up on my damselfly identification!

Unfortunately this shot is slightly out of focus, but still shows the beauty of the subject.

It reminds me of the passage in the Bible in Matthew 6 where Jesus is reprimanding his disciples and tells them to look at the birds and how they are provided for by God, and the flowers and grasses in the fields and how God clothes them with beauty and to consider if God is so bountiful in his provision for these things, how much more he will provide for and love his followers.

I guess comparisons could be made with damselflies and us too, and how we sometimes get things 'out of focus' in our relationships with God.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.