a town called E.

By Eej

The Thing with Ducks ...

... is that that perma-smile on their faces makes them look utterly adorable.

This day started with such vile weather I called the lovely V. to come pick me up so I wouldn't have to cycle through it. I have a tendency to feel like a burden to people so the fact that I asked for this favour says something about how bad it was.

Kitty is scared of thunderstorms so she abandoned all thoughts of breakfast and hid. I didn't want to lock her in the bedroom while I was gone, so I had to search everywhere. She's good at hiding too; once she crawled under the couch cushions.

The construction that has been going on in the room next to my work station was in full swing; LOUD NOISES! LOUDER NOISES!
At the point where one of them said: "It's going to be really loud for a bit!" I decided to go home; I didn't think it could all be much louder than it already was but apparently I was wrong. *boom* went my head.

I walked home through hot stickiness and hung out with these lovelies. The little baby from earlier was there too, so that made me happy; I was sure it had been lost.
I waited so long for a gull against the stormy sky to fly away which would finally give me a Great Blip that I didn't realise that stormy sky was fast approaching so I still got soaking wet.

tWas all in all rather eventful.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.