Carpe diem

By EveryDayMatters

Back to Basics

Back to Basics

I hate my computer - or it is something weird with Blipfoto? A lot of times, I type in a lot of text only to see it all suddenly disappear. I cannot get it back? So, it seems this is a day of repetition. Here we go again, Deja Vu !

Bangers, mash and beans. You cannot beat it. In this case augmented with Hobgoblin beer and Moutarde de Dijon. Pesto of course, for Lounardo's chop - different menu.

Not a lot to report today - except for the saga of the new flat packed wardrobe. I gleefully unpacked and then assembled it meticulously following the parsimonious instructions. Small problem.... I had built it without appreciating the sheer scale and weight. It was a double wardrobe and also weighed in at about 17 tons!! I had built it in a room that was quite small and then of course it would not fit through the door to move to the next room. I would have needed a crane in any case...Duh....

So, I had to disassemble it all again, shift it to the right room, and then rebuild it. So I assembled the darn thing twice effectively. Still, practice makes perfect, and it teaches you to not be so stupid in future - hopefully !!

So, an interesting thing to do whilst on holiday. It stops you from going 'stir crazy' or watching Heir Hunters ! It could be re-roofing the garden sheds tomorrow - and fitting in writing a research funding bid (it is that kind of holiday).

Flat packs....grrrr....I wonder who invented them ? Probably the Romans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.