The monsoon trek

well, after the monsoon ride, it is time for the monsoon trek. Last year the monsoon trek was incredible. I visited places that I could hardly imagine existed on earth. I had never seen any place so lush green and fresh with vegetation and waterfalls. That kind of a trek is worthy of an encore. So this weekend I, along with a few more wanderlusts, will be exploring places in the Western ghats of India. Good rains have been reported from the place we're going to visit, which is a very good sign. That's what we're going there for :)
I am not carrying my camera on the trip though. With that much of rain, it becomes a really risky affair for the camera. So much so that it would be more of an overhead than anything else. So I have to depend on the tiny 2.0 mp camera on my cellphone. So photography will primary be for blipping and not for the sake of photography. This time I just want to be there and enjoy the lush green nature, without worrying too much about photography.

Backblips and catch-ups when I return back on Monday. So long...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.