Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

The view from The Shard

Try L for large.

A busy fun day today. We all went into London and took a walk along the Embankment in the sunshine. We went to visit my brother in law - who is poorly. The lunch at Wagamama's. Then over Westminster Bridge for a tour around the Houses of Parliament. Then a trip up The Shard.

The weather was good and it all went well - after a bit of a false start! Tons of photos - all need processing now.

I can recommend The Shard. Missymoo gave me the tip to wear dark clothing because of the reflections. Also take a cloth to clean the finger marks off the glass! No queues, lots of space, a very pleasant experience. I will do it again!

I don't think this is my "best" photo - but it sums up the day better than the rest. So the others will be processed in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.