Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Free speech?


This evening I went to be part of the audience at BBC3 Free Speech. If you don't know it, it's kind of a cross between Question Time, Family Fortunes and Takeshis Castle.

On arrival I was given a purple wristband instead of the yellow the others got and informed i'd be asked to speak. I told them what I didn't want to be asked, which they then asked me on air. However I answered what I wanted to answer instead of what they had asked. Which is apparently a skill.

I was going to watch it back but I've changed my mind. There's no point. I would only pick faults with what I said (which to be honest I can't remember) and feel shit about how fat my face is. So why bother! Done, dusted, over and finished with.

Tomorrow is my last work day before Japan. Getting excited and ready for that is far more important.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.