Smoke break...

Wandered home tonight... the bus takes forever with the traffic at the moment and whilst the city is alive and vibrant it seems rude not to take it in. I love the people. People watching is another of my favourite things... I just wish I didn't feel quite so awkward spying on people here. I found it perfectly easy to take photos of people in NY and indeed in most other places but not so easy here. I'm not sure why that is.

I'm pretty sure this guy was aware of me but there were some street performers set up behind the spot where he had all his drawings in the square beside the National Gallery which incidentally has really cool covers over the pillars but I had the wrong lens on... tomorrow maybe.

I liked that he had just stopped what he was doing to have a smoke and as we all do a check of our media world. I also like that his fingers were manky but I can't actually imagine my hands being that dirty. It's like flour on rolls... bleurgh! Chalky!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.