The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Pittenweem art festival

What a cracking art festival.

Where else do people open the doors of their homes and invite every passer-by in, to see their art and generally have a chat fest. I arrived early afternoon, far too late in the day to go round the 80+ venues and see even half of it all.

Next year I will be much earlier and have a walking stick.

I can't recommend it highly enough.

It also happens to be held a beautiful village. The sun may have helped put a spring in everyone's step. I asked a local guy what the villagers thought about the invasion? "Mixed" was the reply. It probably is a bit like T in the park for us. Pros and cons.

Well I loved it and you would too, but do go early. It finishes this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.