silky white...

...petunia

newly opened - waiting to be photographed - shown off

okay - so i know i just posted a white flower the other day - but i couldn't help myself... 2 reasons: i continue to feel under the weather; needed to stay close to the house - this is a brand spanking new blossom! who can resist that?

i moseyed out onto my little patio garden (how super cool is it that i'm blessed with that? so enjoying it this summer) - and there, ready to gobsmack me in the face - is this precious gem of a newly opened petunia blossom - freshly unfurled - all silky soft, almost pillow like - doing the stare down at me - daring me to blip it - was i up to the challenge? i think i may have even said to it that i'd posted one of its neighbors the other day - it didn't blink at that news - nosireebob - it just continued to look all cushy adorable to the point of me having to start snapping away - yes, of course i succumbed - you knew it would happen, right? i cannot say "no" - even to a flower - not when there's the slightest chance of it making for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.