One step at a time!

By IanO

Not again!

Well here we are again or at least I was until Wednesday morning. Another urgent visit to the Big House in Wrexham at midnight on Tuesday.

Once again the wonderful doctors and nurses at the Maelor Hospital in Wrexham went through the usual procedures for me, this usually involves morphine pain relief, IV fluids and x-rays. Luckily for me things improved rapidly from around 3am and I was able to go home Wednesday morning. The depressing part is that I am on first names terms with the doctors and nurses and they recognise me too! They also tell me I now have the privilege of a loyalty card ;-)

This is the fifth time this year that I have needed a stay in hospital and a (different) consultant this morning agreed I can't go on like this and they will investigate further in due course!

I'm back at the Maelor on Thursday morning for a pre-planned procedure which hopefully, will not take long :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.