Broken

Another busy day of meetings and proposal. More progress, which is good.

And then, given I have the afternoons off this week form picking up the kids, I decided to jump and my bike for a big circuit of the Port Hills. Tai Tapu, Motukarara, Gebbies Pass, The B*satard, Summit R, Kennedys and home.

Only problem was, at Motukarara a sudden hiss of air meant that my rear suspension failed. No air, no ride. Or that’s what the bike shop said when I called them, could damage it. It’s just had a $300 service, including shocks, so I’d say a seal wasn’t seated properly …

So of course I did ride it, back to Tai Tapu where I waited for a pickup.

Total ride, 25km and flat, rather than 50 with a big hill. Will have to make up for it in the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.