KatGirl

By katgirl

Salvia

After dropping off Bob for his first day of 3rd grade, I headed to the Desert Botanical Garden. The wildflower garden was gorgeous and filled with wildlife - hummingbirds, bees, butterflies, quail, rabbits and countless lizards. I had a difficult time choosing the picture today. Tonight's choice is thanks to advice James gave to me long ago when he first started blipping and I would help him choose his picture every night. "Choose the picture you won't be able to take again in the future." I think my chances of running into a single red Salvia in a sea of green again are slim, so here is the blip for tonight.

The pool now has some big competition for my morning exercise now that I will drive close to the garden each day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.