Sue's Eye View

By SuesEyeView

165 Day To Go

OK so this is a well planned blip.

I decided to use some of the bottles from our After Wedding Bash last Sunday to make the number 200 on the lawn. I knew I wanted to take the shot from an upstairs bedroom window to get a better effect. So, last night, I got everything to hand for today. I set the tripod in the correct position, checked the settings on the camera and even checked the batteries in the remote as I wanted to be in this special shot today.

Up early again, I set about positioning the bottles and taking a few practice shots. After 3 attempts I got the capture I wanted, brilliant I thought. I was putting the pictures onto the computer when hubby actually screamed at me "Bingo is in the garden!" I couldn't believe it, she's only been visiting during the night recently.

What do I do?? It would be amazing if I could get her in the shot as well. I ran upstairs and thrust the camera into hubby's hands "take the shot please" I yelled. I ran back downstairs and grabbed the Danish pastries for todays coffee time from the kitchen worktop and went into the garden.

Bingo immediately knew it was "treat time" and followed me up the garden. Hubby shouted from the bedroom window "What about the settings?" ....

.... "Just go for it please" I quietly said ....

..... today's blip (thanks hubby).

Blip has changed my life, thank you all. xxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.