Windows into my Life

By Tessa

This is what I wanna do with my life!

Watching. listening, silently waiting for the birds to forget that Im there. These birds are my very, very favourite bird. Their iridescent blue green feathers are so breathtaking. They fly so fast and dart around like mini fighter Jets.
Since I first picked up a DSLR they have been on my MUST photograph list. It proved very difficult as they're so cunning and smart. It wasn't till recently discovered the trick to getting them posing for your camera.
In a tree at local cemetery, there was a red container fixed to the tree and there was a bottle under the tree labeled Sugar water for Tuis. So I poured in the water in and I stood there for 2 hours before I got any decent photos. I was extremely happy with them at the end of the day but I needed to go back. I wanted to use my tripod. Today I headed back and I set up as as close as I dared. After standing perfectly still for 30mins my efforts were rewarded. The pictures speak for themselves. I couldn't choose just on to blip so I had to play eny meany miny mo!

You can see some more pictures of tuis
here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.