With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Nearer to the mountains

What a great day I've had and mostly down to you lot. I had a terrible sleepless night due to the intense heat, only highlight was dreaming I had eaten 6 peaches (probably some awful Freudian innuendo, and woke up worrying about the aftershock). Felt so awful in the morning, virtual peaches or not, decided to go out early and take advantage of the day. Took camera and little brown eyes of course. Got blip frenzy. Blipped the local cops aswell, for you Peter.

Swam at lunchtime with the boys, returned to teach an English lesson and then, instead of the usual crash out for a while, took a walk with brown eyes and camera. Found lovely corners of this beautiful town, prickly pears and grapes hanging over paths, cemetery always going to be a favourite. Mountains were fabulous, though think I'll never get them right with this little camera.

Anyway, thanks for giving me an extra eye. Went to painting class (a portrait) and did the best thing I've ever done. Maybe show you all if I don't mess it up on next stage. Many thanks for huge support I've had. Really appreciated. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.