Kiasah's Snaps

By Kiasah

Eid Mubarak (happy eid)

Today is Eid Al Fitr, the celebration of the end of the holy month of Ramadan and the beginning of the month of Shawwal.

Having been born into a Muslim family I have always celebrated Eid and want the tradition to be passed onto my children as it is a huge part of the culture of my family :)

Much like Christmas, Eid is a huge family affair where everyone gathers for food and attend Eid prayers at the Masjid (mosque).

Here is Seth (looking extremely moody haaaa) in the traditional Malay outfit called Baju Malayu, which is worn on special occasions in Malaysia. There is also a female equivalent called Baju Kurung.

I had some lovely photos of some boats but wanted to share this lovely day with you all so a vey Happy Eid blip friends. I will catch up with everyone tomorrow as I am rather busy eating hehehehe x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.