Conrad

I was in the mood to mix things up today (really, I just wanted to see if Topshop stocked a sold-out map print dress), so walked to the office along a route I haven't done in years and stumbled upon Joseph Conrad's blue plaque. I'd never noticed it before. The area around where I work (between Victoria and Pimlico) is a really strange mix of touristy chains and expensive boutiques. The charity shops are full of really fancy designer clothes but for incredible prices. I had a 10 c clock meeting which massively over-ran, making the rest of my day a rush. On the train home I got a text from my friend Clare telling me she'd just seen Patti Smith at the recording studios in Crouch End! I'm so jealous! I'm off to see her (Patti, not Clare) again on Saturday, and cannot wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.