Drowning not drowning

I am flamin' exhausted! Overtime is really catching up with me and the workload is unceasing. I had thought when I moved to this job that life - and work - would become more interesting, more challenging. At the moment though it's just more - more of the same shit, different office. As I sat listening to my boss enthuse this afternoon about cohesive working with other departments through shared meeting spaces, all I could think was "great, and who's going to organise all that then?".

Bah bloody humbug. I need a holiday!

On the flip side, the swimming's going really well. Today is my one month anniversary of early morning swimming and I haven't missed a day. I think without it I'd have floored some poor soul long ago!

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.