ThatMadOne

By Arrow

Huckleberry

So, today I went down the fields to get a new blip of Huck with the new SD card - more on that later - and was about half way down the field when I slipped on a cow pat, much to the onlooking cattle's amusement. I went flying, the camera went flying....
After recovering myself I trod cautiously, and got to Huckleberry, who was slightly pre-occupied with a heifer, and blipped away.
On the way back up I went up the track running parallel with the field, but they galloped up the field following me...
We have two red and white Herefords (called Gertrude and Geraldine) who are expected to give birth any day now - they were 'Bulled' (Farm terminology for mated) last October.
There turned out to be a problem with the SD card on the camera, so I am using another one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.