The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Thin Orange Line

I was really struggling with today's blip but luckily as I am such a stationary lover I remembered I had some coloured pencils.

Today was tough. I woke with a headache which persisted lightly throughout the day. Steve and I have also started the 5:2 diet again and today was a "2" day which was quite the struggle.

Despite it all though I have made the decision to go to Bikram yoga again tomorrow night. It totally kills me but I look at the people in the room and just how fit and in shape they look and I think there must be something in it.

Casper has started with the really noisy meowing at night again - doesn't help with the headache and general feel of no sleep.

Another thing I have started to wonder about blip is the rating of pictures. I often do it but don't really mention in my comment if I have rated the blip or not - is it etiquette to tell the person there are stars from you?

Additionally I am hoping to improve my photography and I think on one hand the challenges have helped me do this, however this past few weeks I have rushed in the blip to meet the theme I think I may just have lost the learning curve I may have been on. I do think I need to take a course at some point!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.