MaryannA

By MaryannA

Home, House, Happy, Heart!

A House is a house is a house... but Home is where the Heart is! H is for HOME.
With a Happy but Heavy Heart, I will be relinquishing my House to new owners on Monday. This will be the final ties to this house as "my home." I lived here for seven years when I came to care for my brother when he took ill in 2006. He lost his battle to get well in 2011. I wish I could have stayed, but location and cost were two factors I could not live with. I am happy to be selling to special neighbor and friends who were there for me in all our good and hard times. I know this house will soon become a loving home for this beautiful young family; and with the peace this brings me, I know that wherever I may live... HOME is where my heart is!
To Luke, Schuyler and Charlie... Welcome Home! Greatness awaits.

HOME
1. A place where one lives; a residence.

2. The physical structure within which one lives, such as a house or apartment.

3. A dwelling place together with the family or social unit that occupies it; a household.

4.
a. An environment offering security and happiness.

b. A valued place regarded as a refuge or place of origin.

5. The place, such as a country or town, where one was born or has lived for a long period.

6. The native habitat, as of a plant or animal.

7. The place where something is discovered, founded, developed, or promoted; a source.

8. A headquarters; a home base.

9.
a. Baseball Home plate.

b. Games Home base.

10. An institution where people are cared for: a home for the elderly.

11. Computer Science
a. The starting position of the cursor on a text-based computer display, usually in the upper left corner of the screen.

b. A starting position within a computer application, such as the beginning of a line, file, or screen or the top of a chart or list.

Today was spotted with sun and clouds and a little rain. Lots to do, so much to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.