Fast Lane

This is the road from Athelstaneford to Drem, about 2 miles to go to the train station from here. Usually I have less than 10 minutes to get to the train and I'm battering along this road, hands on the drops and forcing a big gear. That's great fun, but today I had a few spare minutes to stop and take a photo. Then I realised that I hadn't put the memory card in the camera! So, the built-in memory (4 photos or so) and I flew down to Drem after that. Made it :)

I bought a couple of cheap computers today, a Chromebook and a Windows 8 thing. Chrome OS has survived but I'm in Developer Mode (i.e. I'm hacking it, with Google's implicit permission) and Windows 8 is GONE because I couldn't stand it any longer aafter 4 hours of failure. So, I have a hacked Chromebook and an Ubuntu Linux laptop. Excellent machines. Why can't you buy them like that? Ho, hum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.