If there's a Ginnel...

I can guarantee I'll, at the very least, have a look down it. Given, of course, that I see it in the first place.
I have not the vaguest idea how many times we've passed this particular ginnel and never noticed the "Consultant Trichologist". Is it any wonder really? I've precious little Trich to ologise.

A bit of an unfruitful trudge around Kendal. One "near miss" was a notice outside their market hall, banning many things.
1. Curiously, not cycling, but bikes themselves. Which means you can't wheel your bike in one end and out the other.
2. Skateboarding. Yup, I can understand that, but it doesn't say you can't carry one in there.
Same, I suppose, for consumption of alcohol and "dogs except guide dogs". Presumably both as a result of drunken bums and irresponsible owners. Does that mean you can't take you "hearing dog" in there?
I have never really understood the proliferation of notices banning smoking in places where people did not smoke before the ban.

What really caught my eye though was one which informed us that
"PHOTOGRAPHY &
VIDEO RECORDINGS
ARE NOT ALLOWED" ...
Why the hell not, I've signed the official Secrets Act? I took 2-3 and noticed the sign later. I'm wondering why they allowed a camera shop on the premises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.