REB

By REB

Derwentwater from Walla Crag

Planned a walk out of Keswick today via Walla Crag to Ashness Bridge, where I hoped for a good photoshoot. And, I did get the classic shot of the bridge overlooking the lake across to Skiddaw. But, to be honest, I think this view is far better in the Autumn when the colours are in the hillside. Anyway, I only got two shots of it as I thought I had broken my camera - it struck a boulder as I was climbing around the stream. It wouldn't focus - but later this evening when I turned the camera back on it seems ok again.

However, I decided to use this view from Walla Crag - Arriving at the top of the crag, the view is just stunning, it takes your breath away. I took loads of shots, but whether I have done it justice is for others to judge.

Sitting on top of the crag, drinking coffee and soaking in the view is as close to heaven as it gets!

Ashness Bridge is now my second favourite place in the Lakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.