One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

A tourist in my own town - part 2

I am very much enjoying my holidays in Dun Laoghaire.
The fact that I live and work here is actually no hindrance at all (the packing and unpacking of suitcases was a doddle).

Tonight Mrs Raheny and I strolled into town (I can warmly recommend the Pepe Babysitting Services Company). We had a bite to eat (it transpired later that while kissing she could taste my burger and I could taste hers, which comforted me in the opinion that the Old Timer is slightly superior to the Jaipur ), we walked the pier hand in hand with no kids in tow, checked the ship currently in the harbour, got to the end of the pier, sat down with a bottle of Pinot Noir and two glasses and watched Howth, and the boats coming in, and the planes lining up for Dublin airport (I may at that stage have taken a glance at flightradar24 on my phone...), and we just sat quietly listening to the waves while sipping our wine.

Then it rained.

But when you are on holidays in an exotic location, even the rain has a holiday feel.
It is warmer and tastes of adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.