Daily Epoch

By Dailyepoch

Wonderland!

This is just one of those examples of when being a little persistent and patient rewards you with a useable photograph.

I took the 2.5 mile trek (and back) into Telford park this morning, stupidly without checking the weather forecast, and just as I arrived the heavens opened. I was originally planning to be a little bit cheeky and sneaking into this family amusement park through a hole in the gate, but with the terrible weather conditions and my inappropriate choice of footwear I decided against it. Besides, despite it's happy and charming aesthetic, this place had more barbed wire than a POW camp!

I took this shot of the front gate using the same technique that I've been using over the past few days. I built some colourful lights using washing up liquid bottles, a few LED torches and a bit of cello tape. I think resulting image came out quite nicely.

I'm going to send this image to the company and see if I can get permission to visit after dusk, as the park contains some amazing opportunities for this type of photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.