Foggy Focus

It rained on and off after a short sunny start early. We had lunch and decided to take a ride to Cooper, Maine, to explore Cathance Lake or see the blueberry barrens being roped off for the blueberry harvest. We did find the beautiful lake, but most of the shoreline is privately owned, so the access was limited. This photo of T is taken from the town beach which we were not really allowed to be at , but no one was swimming in the cold and misty wet.

The focus on T is a bit off. I had somehow switched to manual focus and lost a few shots, but we both liked this and the Maine mood it conveys.

I was driving, but spied chanterelle mushrooms on the side of the road just before the beachfront. I picked them quickly and we had them on toast with our dinner tonight. I learned all about them in Ellen Larsson's kitchen in Uddevalla, Sweden, 40 years ago and have picked them enough times to know them a mile away!


xx for my friend Cheri who sent me an email because I had not posted a blip yet today and she was worried. xxx


For the Record,
This day came in with sun which quickly turned to clouds and rain. It's pouring now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.