Legacy

By Legacy

I wish I knew......

......what he was saying. But on the other hand, it doesn't really matter. I'm just glad he stuck around long enough to pose for a blip because he was it for tonight.

I'm off to Seattle in the morning to spend a long weekend with my son and a dear friend visiting from California. She and I went to school together just about 60 years ago. (Wow, that even impressed me -- 60 years!). We've always been so happy we stayed in touch even though our lives went in very different directions. We're staying at my son's home and he's going to take us out to do all sorts of touristy things so it ought to be a fun weekend. Plus, he's going to overhaul my computer which is acting up so I'm getting this blip posted quick.

I was sitting at my desk about an hour ago and guess who jumped up on the computer -- Pippin the little black squirrel. I don't know which one of us was more startled but he started frantically running around the desk, then he ran up the window screen and back down again. Lizzie hardly knew what to do but between us we managed to direct Pippin back out the front door. I hope he wasn't so scared that he's in the next county by now. As much as I love the little guy, having him in the house didn't seem to work very well, so I'll have to re-think leaving the door open for Lizzie to go in and out. In retrospect, the whole episode would would have been a really smashing blip, but I didn't think fast enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.