Return to the North

By Viking

To bee or not two bee

Actually my students are doing 'Romeo and Juliet' not Hamlet but a bit of poetic license here and there is OK isn't it?

All I can say is thank goodness it is the weekend. I dragged my sorry ass to school this morning with a cold now definitely developing nicely, to find that TeeJay is the same and other members of staff struggling with it in one form or another.

Anyway having finished teaching for the day I asked nicely if I could come home to bed, which I duly did and slept for an hour. A Tui woke me singing in a tree outside my house so got the camera, barreled off a few shots and then wandered round the garden. Saw this bee on the rosemary, which is in full bloom. Took a few decent shots but liked these two cropped so that you can see the detail, including in one the reflection and in the other the detail on the eye.

Bon week-end

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.