antipodia

By antipodia

The Office

A rather grainy image but I liked the colour of the evening sky outside the window which was lost using the flash.

Things are a bit tidier than they were yesterday because....

1. Two dear friends arrived at 10 with gardening tools and outfits (including kneeling pads attached to knees) and went to war against the weeds and overgrowth in my front garden. In the two donated hours they did some awesome work. I go out the front now and go "Ah!" We have decided to start a gardening group and work together in each other's gardens. What a wonderful idea... much better fun and six hours of work done in two with three people and good conversation had at the same time. Not sure how we are going to help N since she has a tiny perfect garden already. She does work in the wetlands onto which her house fronts so I think we'll be working there for her. J has a new garden which needs planting so opportunities abound there. Mine is the only established negelected one but I got so much good advice and help today that I'm hoping I can restore it to its former beauty more easily than I'd thought possible yesterday.

2. I chucked a lot of unwanted stuff out today. Cassette tapes? Why have I kept them and those big tapes we used to watch movies off (can't even remember what they were called.... some interesting ones but they've gone into storage until some time that I get them put on DVDs or whatever else will be the device then). What a lot of junk in one room!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.