Stace91

By Stace91

Swinging Tire

Friday!!!
Spent the day indoors today, wasn't really fun but I have been out most days this week and am thinking about going somewhere on the weekend, so it was nice to just chill.

This is the tire swing out in my back yard that was there when we moved in. As a kid I used to watch tv shows where it seemed every family had a tire swing and I really wanted one!
Now that there is one I don't particularly want to use it, doesn't look to stable and the old tenants had a big dog who I think used to play on it, so I don't think I will take the chance.... I know, where's my sense of adventure??

As I was taking this photo one of my favourite songs popped into my head. "Kiss Me" by Sixpence None The Richer. Below is a snippet of the song :-)

Hope you all have an amazing weekend.
Stacy xx

"Kiss me down by the broken tree house,
Swing me upon its hanging tire,
Bring, bring, bring your flowered hat,
We'll take the trail marked on your father's map,
Oh, kiss me beneath the milky twilight,
Lead me out on the moonlit floor,
Lift your open hand,
Strike up the band and make the fireflies dance,
Silver moon's sparkling,
So kiss me"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.