Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Turkey Dance

We went for a long walk along the river today. We were headed to "Old Street" and decided we could probably walk there. It rained on and off along the way and we did eventually find what we were looking for. It was just a long stret where they have preserved a lot of old buildings. There weren't many people but it was interesting.

We decided to go to a restaurant my friend Wendy suggested. It was a really nice bar-b-que place where you order food and then cook it over hot coals on your table.. Good food but we ate to much.

After dinner we headed back to the beer place we went to last night. They remembered me and when we got there they spotted me straight away and all of a sudden, I became part of the show. Last night, when I went to the loo the comedian guy (pictured) asked Terri where I'd gone. For some reason, he named me "Nonono" and shouted that as soon as we walked in. The MC told everyone that we'd been there the night before but tonight we'd bought our cameras. There were three people acting and they decided to include me. The woman was a very large lady and she 'took a liking' to me and wanted her picture with me and her 'husband' took (pictured) took exception. He talked about me for a while and then asked (through Terri) if I would do the turkey dance with him. I thought "Why not?" and so my blip for the night. I did look up at one stage and see a wall of Chinese people with phones taking pictures and videos. That will be on Chinese websites I'm sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.