Holiday # 1 Winchester

At last, my week of holiday that is going to be just relaxing at home and doing the odd day trip.

This morning I drove to Winchester, saw the buskers of BobWinchester55 BobTheNomad fame.

I popped into WH Smith for a paper and ended up buying 2 books, so now I have 4 new books which weren't really on the agenda for buying. I have too many unread at home but most of them I've tried to read two or three times and not got into!

One of the ones I bought today 'Bay of Secrets' by Rosanna Ley I am already halfway through so seems as though I'll finish it! I've also got two JoJo Moyes books, whose author was recommended by JazzyB a while ago!

I've been round the Cathedral several times before and just as I got there a whole crowd of Japanese visitors went in through the door, so I just photographed the outside today...and tried to 'look up' instead of just taking the whole image :)

I had a cup of coffee and a cake (naughty!) in the Cathedral cafe and went for lunch in Prezzo (it wasn't the best lunch I've had in Prezzo though) :)

Then I drove home and I'm lounging around on the sofa having a browse online and reading :)

All in all a good start to my 10 days of holiday :)

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.