A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Bus Ride

The first words I uttered this morning were
"I thought it was Saturday."

That set the tone for much of the day.

I had an email at work that wasn't entirely clear about what it wanted, so I responded saying "Can you please clarify a few points?" and then I copied and pasted the bits I wanted to clarify.

The response?

"What do you want me to clarify?"

Aaaaaargh. I was close to shouty angry Ben at that point.

Later, I also managed to make someone laugh out loud with one of my witticisms of the day, at which point someone else said "Don't laugh at what he says, you only encourage him."
So the day hasn't been all bad.
------------

This was the first photo I took today, as I got on the bus home.
Set a "cross process" filter in-camera and then posted as taken. Thought I'd leave it in colour today.

Happy Friday, the weekend has almost landed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.